Board of Directors

NAME

AGENCY

Hermia Corbette

Central East Regional Director

Community Development Council Durham

458 Fairall Street, Unit 4 | Ajax, ON L1S 1R6

Email: hcorbette@cdcd.org

Effat Ghassemi

Central West Regional Director

Newcomer Centre of Peel

165 Dundas Street West, Suite 116, Mississauga, ON L5B 2N6

Email: eghassemi@ncpeel.ca 

Myriam Mekni

Eastern Regional Director

Catholic Centre for Immigrants, Ottawa

219 Argyle Avenue, Ottawa, ON K2P 1B8

Email: myriam@cciottawa.ca

Deborah Robertson

Northern Regional Director

North Bay & District Multicultural Centre

100 Main Street East, North Bay, ON P1B 1A8

Email: deborahrobertson@nbdmc.ca

Lucia Harrison

Southern Regional Director

Kitchener-Waterloo Multicultural Centre

715 Fischer-Hallman Road #401, Kitchener, ON N2E 4E9

Email: lucia@kwmulticultural.ca 

Corina Carvallo

Toronto Regional Director

Skills for Change

791 St. Clair Avenue West, Toronto, ON M6C 1B7

Email: carvallo@skillsforchange.org

Yasmine Dossal

Toronto Regional Director

COSTI

2301 Keele Street Toronto, ON M6M 3Z9

Email: Yasmine.dossal@costi.org

Jennifer Hollis

Western Regional Director

WILL Employment Solutions

141 Dundas Street, London, ON N6A 1G3

Email: jenniferh@willemployment.ca

Alfred Lam

Provincial Director

Centre for Immigrant and Community Services (CICS)

2330 Midland Avenue, Scarborough ON M1S 5G5

Email: alfred.lam@cicscanada.com

Deepa Mattoo

Provincial Director

Barbra Schlifer Commemorative Clinic

489 College Street, Suite 503 Toronto, ON M6G 1A5

Email : dmattoo@schliferclinic.com

Emily Kovacs

Provincial Director

Niagara Folk Arts Multicultural Centre

85 Church Street St. Catherines, ON L2R 3C7

Email: ekovacs@folk-arts.ca

Maina Kariuki

Provincial Director

Job Skills

8400 Woodbine, Units 100-101, Markham, ON L3R 1N1

Email: jkariuki@jobskills.org

Madeleine Nerenberg

Provincial Director

KEYS Employment and Newcomer Services

182 Sydenham Street Kingston, ON K7K 3M2

Email:madeleinen@keys.ca

Mbalu Lumor

Provincial Director

Canadian Centre for Victims of Torture

194 Jarvis Street 2nd Floor Toronto, ON M5B 2B7

Email: mlumor@ccvt.org

Tracy Callaghan

Provincial Director

Adult Language and Learning

240 King Street West, Suite 101, Chatham ON N7M 1E7

Email: tracy@adultlanguageandlearning.ca

Uzma Qureshi

Provincial Director

Immigrants Working Centre

8 Main Street East. Suite 101 Hamilton ON L8N 1E8

Email: UQureshi@iwchamilton.ca

Bonaventure Otshudi

Francophone Director

Centre de Sante Communautaire Hamilton/Niagara

1320 Barton Street East, Hamilton ON L8H 2W1

Email: bonaventure.otshudi@cschn.ca

Fatima Filippi

Women’s Director

Rexdale Women’s Centre

925 Albion Road, Suite 309 Etobicoke, ON M9V 1A6

Email: ffilippi@rexdalewomen.org

Janet Madume

Past President

Welland Heritage Council & Multicultural Centre/Employment Solutions

26 East Main Street, Welland ON L3B 3W3

Email: jmadume@wellandheritagecouncil.com

 

 Download the OCASI Board list 2022-2023 (November 1, 2022)